Reviews - Caroldene

Excellent hotel at a bargain price - Rating 5/5

I couldn't fault this hotel at all. The staff are extremely friendly and the landlady immediately made me feel welcome upon my arrival. For such a cheap price this place is a bargain;the room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Had a great night's sleep and breakfast was top quality. I would 100% recommend this place for anyone staying in Blackpool, whether for business or leisure- it's perfectly located, very close to the seafront, the staff are absolute stars and you get the best service possible at an easily affordable price. Great hotel, would definitely stay here again!

Reviewer:Mr. Aidan Cross | Thu 8th Dec 2016

Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

Pleasant stay, good value for money, clean. Staff/owners, very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewer:Miss. Marie Titterton | Sat 29th Oct 2016

Nice Pet Friendy Hotel - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome with our 2 Yorkies . The owners were helpful and friendly and really went out of their way to help us ( hubby has a lot of anxiety issues)The bonus was plenty of good choice for breakfast, we had the traditional cooked one which was good.The double room was quite compact but had a shower ensuite, and hot drinks facilities, it was all nice and clean and tidy.The only down side was going up 2 Flights of stairs , in future I would specify when booking. Thank you to all at The Caroldene Hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne Perry | Mon 15th Aug 2016

Excellent and well recommended - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely guest house. Well recommended. Good choice of breakfast options. Rok. Rooms and ensuite clean and comfortable. Me, hubby and 2 children made to feel very welcome and enjoyed our stay with Sue and Andrew who did everything they can to make our stay excellent. Well recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel Kerridge | Fri 29th Jul 2016

clean and comfortable - Rating 3/5

clean and comfortable tho a tad dated,, hosts were so friendly , a lovely breakfast , close to town centre but further enough awayto leave the noise behind ,, parking i found easy enough , we hit it lucky with the weather too lol

Reviewer:Mr. robert carrick | Mon 6th Jun 2016

Nice & friendly - Rating 5/5

We recieved a warm welcome when we arrived, rooms nice &comfortable, very homely. Breakfast was excellent. Dog friendly and a superb location. Will return.

Reviewer:Mr. Lee Edwards | Mon 2nd May 2016

blackpool - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay here room was nice and warm. The food was nice to plenty of choice especially when you have fussy children. Would deff stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. michelle haslam | Mon 7th Mar 2016

Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

A warm welcome awaited us when we first arrived.The rooms (a double and a single) were comfortable, if a little cramped, but we were only staying for one night.Had a comfortable night's sleep and the breakfast had more choice than we expected.Thank you for making our stay a good one and we would return to the Caroldene.

Reviewer:Mrs. Judith Reid | Wed 28th Oct 2015

Clean and Comfortable - Rating 5/5

This is the second year we have stayed at The Caroldene and we love it. Clean hotel, lovely food and friendly owners. Food selection is brilliant and caters for everyone's needs. The hotel is located half way between the South Shore for the Pleasure Beach and Central area for The Tower, Sealife and shopping. The hotel would be re intended to anyone and we look forward to staying again!

Reviewer:Miss. Lynette Brown | Sun 16th Aug 2015

Worth checking out - Rating 5/5

A small hotel, near the seafront. No airs and graces but clean and comfortable. We've stayed before and we've already booked for our next long weekend.

Reviewer:Ms. C Chilles | Wed 22nd Jul 2015

Best place to stay in Blackpool - Rating 5/5

Our stay at The Caroldene was amazing. You are welcomed with a warm smile, and everything is explained to you on arrival. Parking is in close proximity to the hotel and the meals are really good value.It is the 2nd time we have stayed at the hotel and would recommend it to anyone staying in Blackpool.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul White | Mon 22nd Jun 2015

great stay - Rating 5/5

lovely hotel, clean and comfortable. traditional looking. Breakfast had good choice and cooked well. Room was cosy with a double bed and bunkbeds but was fine, and clean.

Reviewer:Mrs. wendy fisher | Thu 28th May 2015

One night only - Rating 5/5

Me, my wife and our two kids stayed for one night only so we could get out early the next morning for the attractions. We had a bedroom with a totally separate room for the kids which was great. The bar stayed open almost exclusively for me until late. The breakfast was lovely and the four 'pack-ups' for a tenner containing sandwiches, crisps, chocolate, drinks for each of us was an absolute bargain (saved us a fortune the next day!!) .Yes would definitely recommend and I would go there again. Extremely friendly and superb for a family like us on a budget. If you need parking, suggest you give them a call to arrange. High quality service and warmest welcome. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Shaun Lunn | Sun 15th Mar 2015

If you want friendly welcoming and great value this IS the place for you - Rating 5/5

Never been to blackpool before.Just based on the stay at the Caroldene,I'd come back again,definately.Staff were welcoming,bed was comfortable,room was clean (Black light didnt show anything) and at a good level,breakfast although standard was tasty. What more could you ask for?Having worked in the hospitality industry for many years myself I was impressedand I am usually very fussy.. Many thanks to sue for looking after us during our stay.And in the worlds of a ex Califorian governer "I'll be back"

Reviewer:Mr. Ben Smith | Mon 2nd Mar 2015

Caroldene - Rating 4/5

Did exactly what we expected and wanted,good value for money, great location, quiet and clean room .Breakfast was great as we're owners.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Conneely | Mon 5th May 2014

Holiday - Rating 5/5

Fantastic Price Super Breakfast and very kind warm welcome ,i come back see your soon ,lg chris from switzerland

Reviewer:Mr. Christian Fischer | Sun 19th Jan 2014

Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

So clean &friendly. Good sleep &great breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Pass | Mon 18th Nov 2013

Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Just stayed for one night to see the illuminations. The welcome from Sue was warm and friendly and we were shown where everything is. Our room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was good with a selection that could out-do some of the larger hotels we've stayed in.Would definitely stay here again.Brian and Sonia

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Dixon | Sat 9th Nov 2013

- Rating 0/5

excellent stay, room very comfy and clean. amazing breakfast every morning. we were made to feel very welcome and nothing was to much bother, owners were superb

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Mackenzie | Sun 13th Oct 2013

Superb weekend - Rating 5/5

We were well greeted on arrivaland was immediately provided with a parking space. Everything explained and shown to room even though we were early. Facilities in room good . Breakfast superb and overall we were well looked after during the weekend

Reviewer:Mrs. Elaine Matthews | Mon 23rd Sep 2013

Caroldene Blackpool - Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous time at the Caroldene. Such a friendly place to stay. I felt I'd been going for years after just one night. Sue and Andrew made us so welcome and nothing was too much trouble, great breakfast and snacks. Comfortable bed. We will be returning.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Burgess | Fri 23rd Aug 2013

Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Stayed in just for one night, 10th August 2013, 2 adults and 2 children.The hotel was quiet and the rooms were spotlessly clean and supplied everything we needed for one nights stay.The breakfast was lovely.


Thank you very much for your kind comments. We hopefully look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Miss. RuthTaylor | Mon 12th Aug 2013

Lovely stay- Rating 5/5

We had a great time at the Caroldene and our hosts could not have been friendlier. The attractions are all right on the doorstep, the road and hotel is quiet and the adjoining rooms with our children were perfect and very comfortable. Breakfasts were fresh and really nice with flexible times to accomodate us. Highly recommended for a good Blackpool stay!

Reviewer:Mrs. Carla Jenkins | Tue 9th Apr 2013